Max meets a water fountain

Max meets a water fountain

Things have been both crazy and busy, happy and sad since I last wrote here. We lost Tony’s sister Rikki in a tragic car accident Easter morning. Please keep her family in your thoughts. Tony has been working on putting together a charity organization in her honor (more on that later, once all the paperwork is done). We’ve taken two road trips (one for the funeral and one for Tony’s grandmother’s 80th birthday). Max keeps getting bigger and bigger and more and more into things. I’m working on my book and expect to be done this week (that being one reason why this blog has sufferred along with no updates).

We had a good Memorial Day, spending lots of time with neighbors and together as a family. We even went to the McHenry Drive In for a doubleheader (Star Trek and Angels & Demons), which was a lot of fun, though I think I’m still tired. Max’s first movie out, as a matter of fact.

I’ve got other Max-ish stuff to update on but first I need to get the book done! Then I can breathe again. If you’re on Facebook, friend me there…I’ve posted a bunch of pictures there. Need to take some more too!

