So, Max’s big thing now is standing up. As often as he can. He particularly loves standing next to the tub, probably because the side is a good height for him.

Hey, there's a big frog in there

Hey, there's a big frog in there

You can find him in there all the time. So I’ve been trying to make sure that we keep the toilet closed. Well, the other day I missed putting the lid down. That was just an incident waiting to happen (can’t say accident, since I’m sure it wasn’t…at least, not on Max’s part).

I thought Santa would swim...

I thought Santa would swim...

As a bonus, you can also see both his teeth in this photo. 🙂

He’s a really expert crawler now and will take off across the house if you tell him Daddy is about to come in the front door. And standing, like I mentioned, is very big in the Max world right now. And Cheerios.

