Max had a good first Halloween (even getting his very first treat from Mrs. Joan next door, though Mommy or Daddy will get to it…). I dressed him in his bat costume and gave him his vampire binky (from my editor, Nina) so he was a vampire bat. And I dressed up in my “regal princess” costume but added some vampire fangs, so I was Elizabeth Bathory. Not that she was really a vampire, but she definitely wanted to be. My fangs actually look pretty real and it freaked out some of the neighborhood kids a little. (Muhahahahahwhaha) Tony wound up getting home late, so he didn’t dress up (slacker).

This stuff is cool...can I eat it?

This stuff is cool...can I eat it?

All the excitement must have worn him out completely, since he conked out early. Tony and I watched a movie and we heard him rustling around on the baby monitor, so we went to check him out. Seems he’d sat up and then was so tired he just collapsed forward and fell back asleep. It doesn’t look nearly as funny in the picture as it did in person, but we were practically peeing in our pants.

So tired...

So tired...

