So, let’s see…the latest Max-erator news. He tried pears for the first time tonight. Seemed to like them pretty well. Last night he tried a little bit of turkey (mixed with apples and a potato) and seemed to like that too. His very first meat attempt. 

Okay, I admit it. He pretty much eats whatever we put in front of him. He’s a great eater. His favorites are probably apples and nectarines and bananas though. I’m still making all his food. It’s going well, I just am never doing plums again. What a messy pain in the bupkiss.

We’re trying to teach him how to use a sippy cup now. He gets the concept of which part to stick in his mouth, but I don’t think he’s quite got the lifting it up thing yet. If he’s on his back, he’s okay with it. Though he doesn’t spend much time on his back anymore. Even in his sleep he rolls over and hikes his little baby butt up in the air.

In bookish news, so far as I can tell my book is doing well. I’m starting to get fan mail now which is really cool. Awesome, in fact. Though it feels weird to call it fan mail.

Hey, any family or friends reading this — if you know a teacher (for middle school or high school), tell ’em to enter my contest to win a free author visit! Details at www.kimberlypauley.com Contest ends the last day of October. I could be coming to a school near you (and bringing Max to visit…which is the real reason I knew you’d be interested)!

