First off, welcome to the new blog location. I’m going to try it out and see how it goes. WordPress has some nice features that Blogger doesn’t have and I don’t think they’ll block us for any reason. I have no idea why Blogger did. At any rate…

I’m having a hard time believing that it is already August. What happened? Where was I? What decade is this? Max is already starting to close in on 5 months (!), my book is officially coming out this month and Pam is getting married in just mere days. Whoa! This is going to be a crazy month.

Max petting Gracie

Max petting Gracie

In Max-related news…he’s become a regular rolling fiend. He can’t always make it back from his tummy onto his back again, but he’s definitely a pro at rolling onto his little tummy now. And he’s discovered Grace and so far she doesn’t mind. He actually pets her and she lets him. He even grabbed her ear one time and she just stood there. Jonesing for some attention, I think.

Look at that devilish grin...right before chomping down on his toes.

Look at that devilish grin...right before chomping down on his toes.

He’s also discovered his toes and likes to pull on ’em and chew on ’em.

Starting to get RSVPs for our big book launch party on August 30th (wanna come??). I’m going to give away prizes and all kinds of stuff and hopefully it’ll be a grand old time. Everyone is invited. Though, if you live in northern Illinois, it’ll be a lot easier on you.

